What do I want?

It’s funny how a word in an email or conversation can trigger a new wave of thinking and exploring for me.  A friend sent me an email, and I don’t even remember the exact wording, but in reference to a discussion with her mother about what is coming next, the response was that each person will continue as they choose, as they want. 

And this got me to thinking, what do I really want?  I was sure I had a ready and detailed answer.  And to my surprise, I didn’t.  So I’ve been spending time really considering what I am creating for myself today, and what do I want to create next, who else may I become?  I’ve been having fun sitting with this question  and it makes me smile when I remember that while I have put some language to what I want, there is more to come.  There’s always more.

If you are interested in reading more, below is what I have written about the process of exploring what I want.

http://manifestingandexperiencingmoreofme.wordpress.com/2011/08/03/what-do-i-want/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila Winter Wallace
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 04:26:05

    Rock on, Melissa. I read your words and I am reminded that me BEING me is purpose enough. I AM my own intention. Be mySelf and speak my truth… trust. The more that I choose to live this way, the easier my life becomes. Simplicity and ease are all I want… and, because I already AM that, I have that… and I continue create that. And… that is pretty luxurious (thanks, Naomi, for activating the notion of ‘luxurious’ in my Self awareness!).

    Sheila.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Accelerate Your Evolution!

Accelerate Now

